The NOVA Award

2011 Nova Award Winner Magdalena Bustillos with Tina Melcher

The NOVA Award is designated for teachers who have completed their first year as a classroom teacher and are currently teaching in their second or third year. This award, regardless of level (elementary, middle/junior, and high school), is to honor the outstanding new teacher who contributes to the advancement of social studies education within the school and community.

Please Note:

The submission process for awards has changed. Applicants should download and complete the forms below and submit them by email with the necessary  documentation. All submissions must be in Adobe PDF format.

Contact us if you have questions or need technical support.

TCSS Special Awards Application 2014

Special Awards Nomination Form 2014