Executive Committee

If you need to contact a specific TCSS officer, please put their name in the subject line when you  email us.

Executive Committee (Pictured Left)Back Row: Dawn Nixon, Amy Thibaut, Linda Black, Ned Moss, Valerie Furnas

Front Row: Linda Massey, Amy Pokorney, Bev Smith, Chad Taylor, Tina Melcher

(Not Pictured) Erika Lowery, Allen Redding





PresidentTina MelcherTina is the Social Studies Coordinator with the Round Rock Independent School District.
President-ElectChad TaylorChad Taylor is a full time classroom educator teaching World History at Marcus High school, in the Lewisville ISD.
Past PresidentBev SmithBev is the Secondary Social Studies Specialist for the Lovejoy Independent School District
Vice PresidentAmy PokorneyAmy is the Social Studies Facilitator for the Leander Independent School District.
TreasurerDr. Ned MossNed is the retired Director of Advanced Studies for the Lamar Consolidated Independent School District and an active G/T consultant.
ParliamentarianErika LoweryErika teaches 9th grade AP Human Geography and World Geography courses at Lewisville High School- Harmon for the Lewisville ISD.
Recording SecretaryDawn McGuffinDawn is the Educational Program Coordinator for the Williamson Museum in Georgetown, Texas
Executive SecretaryAmy ThibautAmy recently retired as the Director of Social Studies for the Spring Branch ISD, and is currently a field supervisor for Lone Star College and an educational consultant with Thibaut Consulting.
Director of MembershipLinda MasseyLinda retired from teaching AP U.S. History at Seagoville High School in the Dallas Independent School District.
Director of PublicationsDr. Linda BlackLinda is an assistant professor in the Secondary Education Department at Stephen F. Austin State University
Curriculum LiaisonBetty BarringerBetty teaches 7th grade Texas Studies at the William B. Travis Academy for the Academically Talented & Gifted in Dallas.
Director of Media & TechnologyAllen RedingAllen teaches Economics and AP Macroeconomics at Clear Falls High School in the Clear Creek Independent School.
TSSSA PresidentMarci Smith-DealMarci is the Social Studies Coordinator for the H-E-B Independent School District.